CHILDREN’S ART CLASSES

“All children are artists. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up”, Pablo Picasso. In the last year or so, many parents have expressed their desire to enrol their child in an art class. They’re not always sure what they want their child/children to take part in, but it is quite apparent, that they want them in a class that will allow them to express or discover their creative side. During my classes, children will have the opportunity to work with acrylic paint, pencil, graphite pencil & other crafty items. Each class will run for 90 minutes at a rate of $15 per student, plus supplies. In order for classes to run, a minimum of six students must enrol. If this interests you, please let me know. Classes will be scheduled, according to demand and will be designed for children ranging from ages 9 to 13. To avoid cancellation of classes and being disappointed, spread the word. I know the demand is out there and I would love the opportunity to teach children artistic expression. I truly believe this is lacking in our youth. With the technological age, I feel the arts are becoming something of the past.

About Lisa's Palette

"My paintings are often admired for their realistic qualities through the use of light, shadow and colour. Capturing the beauty within the rustic landscapes of my entitled series, 'Farms of Simcoe County,' has become my passion. Keeping my camera close at hand allows me to capture the images as I come across them, while I use my artistic gifts to seek out particular points of interests in these images. Painting on location brings a connection to the subject, through not only sight, but sound and smell as well. My goal is to produce paintings that give the viewer a sense of calmness and relaxation.”
Gallery | This entry was posted in Classes, Student Portfolio - CHILDREN and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

