In the beginning she did not believe…

Jeannie joined a class, doubtful of her abilities.  However, like I always say… ANYONE CAN LEARN HOW TO PAINT!  Upon the second class, Jeannie wanted to ‘scrap’ her painting and start over.  “Not going to happen”, I said.  Within less than an hour, she was more relaxed and painting with ease. 

Fabulous work Jeannie and we had a great time too!

Watch how she progresses with each class.  There’s no stopping her now!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Lisa's Palette

"My paintings are often admired for their realistic qualities through the use of light, shadow and colour. Capturing the beauty within the rustic landscapes of my entitled series, 'Farms of Simcoe County,' has become my passion. Keeping my camera close at hand allows me to capture the images as I come across them, while I use my artistic gifts to seek out particular points of interests in these images. Painting on location brings a connection to the subject, through not only sight, but sound and smell as well. My goal is to produce paintings that give the viewer a sense of calmness and relaxation.”
Gallery | This entry was posted in Classes, Fine Art in Oils & Acrylics, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In the beginning she did not believe…

  1. Jeannie Medhurst says:

    I thought an art class might be fun… cross it off my “bucket list”… now I am completely hooked! Lisa Rankin, you are a FANTASTIC teacher! I never thought I could create anything more than stick people, but with your encouragement and great teaching skills… suddenly I’m a painter!

Leave a Reply

