‘Sailor’s Warn’

Captured on film, recreated on canvas. Taken one early morning in Innisfil. A more interesting subject thanks to a kind couple and their wonderful dogs!

About Lisa's Palette

"My paintings are often admired for their realistic qualities through the use of light, shadow and colour. Capturing the beauty within the rustic landscapes of my entitled series, 'Farms of Simcoe County,' has become my passion. Keeping my camera close at hand allows me to capture the images as I come across them, while I use my artistic gifts to seek out particular points of interests in these images. Painting on location brings a connection to the subject, through not only sight, but sound and smell as well. My goal is to produce paintings that give the viewer a sense of calmness and relaxation.”
This entry was posted in Fine Art in Oils & Acrylics, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment