DOORS OPEN – Opens Doors

What a fabulous day we had at the Recreation Complex, during the Doors Open Ontario event.  Thank you to everyone who stopped by and offered their wonderful comments on my work and to those who showed interest in lessons.  A special thank you to Mayor Barb Baguley for stopping by to take pictures of me at work.  I took advantage of this moment and handed Marcia my camera!  Our local newspaper, ‘The Scope’ stopped by as well.  Watch for this Wednesday’s paper for a feature on the event.

http://www.newspapers-online.com/innisfil/?p=2037

My Display

My Display

Marcia's Display

Marcia’s Display

Mayor Barb Baguley Stops By!

Mayor Barb Baguley Stops By!

Me & The Mayor with One of My Pieces

Me & The Mayor with One of My Pieces

About Lisa's Palette

"My paintings are often admired for their realistic qualities through the use of light, shadow and colour. Capturing the beauty within the rustic landscapes of my entitled series, 'Farms of Simcoe County,' has become my passion. Keeping my camera close at hand allows me to capture the images as I come across them, while I use my artistic gifts to seek out particular points of interests in these images. Painting on location brings a connection to the subject, through not only sight, but sound and smell as well. My goal is to produce paintings that give the viewer a sense of calmness and relaxation.”
Gallery | This entry was posted in Events, Fine Art in Oils & Acrylics, Media Events, Shows and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

