Trees, Trees & More Trees!

I’ve had a busy week painting the windows of Shoppers Drug Mart stores around Simcoe County, as the ‘Tree of Life’ campaign kicks off today. With every donation of a dollar, a leaf is added. I will be going around with camera in hand, snapping pics as the trees fill in with colour.

2013 Big Bay Point Tree

Big Bay Point Scarecrow

BIG BAY

ESSA SDM

ESSA Scarecrow

IMG_0517

IMG_0519

IMG_0521

IMG_0522

About Lisa's Palette

"My paintings are often admired for their realistic qualities through the use of light, shadow and colour. Capturing the beauty within the rustic landscapes of my entitled series, 'Farms of Simcoe County,' has become my passion. Keeping my camera close at hand allows me to capture the images as I come across them, while I use my artistic gifts to seek out particular points of interests in these images. Painting on location brings a connection to the subject, through not only sight, but sound and smell as well. My goal is to produce paintings that give the viewer a sense of calmness and relaxation.”
Gallery | This entry was posted in Events, Shows, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

